My printer as an elderly man with mild dementia, reincarnated

Huh? You callin’ me? Whaddya want me to do again? You’re gonna have to click that a couple more times sonny, I don’t quite get these things on the first go ’round no more. Print? Print? *hack hack wheeze* Oh ……………………………………. ok. Print. Yeah sure I can do that. Lessee, what kinda options you want?

Grayscale? erm, ok sure, lemme find that…………………………..ah. Got it. Yup. Er, okay, what else, any other options? Hold on, don’t click so fast now, I’m workin on gettin to that other tab……………….ah there. Okay, what option did you want from here again? Double sided?! Ya say ya want double sided? Gosh dang I don’t know about that but we can give it a whirl. Anything else? Ok hang on while I get back to that other tab………………………. Alrighty now, lemmee just get the old wheels turning here *herrmrmmm* *wheeze* *creak* Garrrr gosh these old gears just don’t go as smooth as they used to.

Whaddja say again? Oh right, right. Print. Ok sorry, just sent that first sheet through blank. Forgot what I was doing for a second. Ok lemme try again *groan* *wheeze* Ok, print! Yep, I got that. Lookit them beautiful letters all lined up. What a great photo too, shame you didn’t pick color, that woulda come out real — aaah

erf

hrmmmm

hep

Huh? Yeah, I’m here, whaddya want? What’s this half printed page doing stuck in the wheels? Oof let’s get rid of that. Wonder where that came from. Okay so you said you wanted to print? Huh? You said you already printed? You sure? I been here all day, n’ I swear I ain’t seen anyone come by & ask to print. Sure ya got the right printer? Well no, I don’t store anything in memory. Too much to remember. Well, send your print through and I’ll do a dang fine job, yessir I will……. *grrrrnnn* *wheeze*

, ,

  1. #1 by Rita on June 15, 2010 - 12:41 pm

    Happy Blog!

    This iis hilarious!

  2. #2 by thegetoutgirl on June 17, 2010 - 1:21 am

    LOL thanks Rita….what’s funnier is that it really does *hack* and *wheeeeeeeeze*…. erf

Leave a Reply

