My Review of ASICS Gel Kayano 16 Stability Running Shoe Womens

Originally submitted at The Sports Authority

The ASICS® Gel Kayano 16 women's running shoe is packed with performance technology; it features an Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®), which enhances the foot's natural gait to ensure smooth, efficient turnover. The Discrete Heel Unit attenuates shock on impact, while a ComforDry&#…

Repeat buyer!

By The Get Out Girl from Philadelphia, PA on 11/25/2010

 

5out of 5

Pros: Sturdy, Targets Muscles, Easy To Use, Comfortable

Best Uses: Running, Sports Training, Endurance Training, Outdoors, General Fitness, Indoors

Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete

Was this a gift?: No

I have run about 150 miles in these shoes. Love them so much I’m buying them again without even considering any other pair!

Should note that I use foot-specific insoles. My legs feel great when I’m finished because of all the cushioning, no joint pain at all until recent lower back strain (which tells me the footbed has worn). I may just replace the insoles on the old shoes and see if that makes a difference.

I’m a pavement runner, although I’ve done a little light trail running in these and they’ve been fine.

(legalese)

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

